Interactivo / Interactive

Bandas de Heavy

Actualidad / Now
Especiales / Specials
Otras Referencias / Other References

A-Z Heavy Metal - Heavy Metal News, Mp3, Videos, Photos and More

KORN - Name New Album

KORN have reportedly set "See You On the Other Side" as the title of their new album, due on December 6 via Virgin Records. The band's frontman, Jonathan Davis, stated in a Swedish interview conducted last Friday (Sept. 16) that the follow-up to 2003's "Take a Look in the Mirror" will contain 14 tracks. In addition, there will be a "special edition" of the album with 17 original songs (out of a total of 20 laid down during the recording sessions for the new CD), plus video material.

KORN's new effort was produced by Matrix (AVRIL LAVIGNE, THE MOONEY SUZUKI) and Atticus Ross (BAD RELIGION, PINK) and was mixed by Terry Date, who has previously worked with such artists as DEFTONES, PANTERA and SOULFLY, among others. Songtitles expected to appear on the CD include "Twisted Transistor" (first single), "Liar", "Politix", "Last Legal Drug", "Le Petit Mort", "It's Me Again", "Coming Undone", "I've Seen It All" and "Souvenir of Sadness".

KORN's last release, "Greatest Hits, Vol. 1" (Immortal/Epic), featuring highlights from the first 10 years of the band's recording career, has sold 974,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Source: Blabbermouth

Indice / Index